20-21 bursary banner

2020-2021 NTP-Stag Canada RV Industry Personnel Bursary Programs


NTP-STAG Canada has been a strong supporter of and a staunch proponent of continuing education in the Canadian RV industry. With their gracious support, RVDA of Canada is able to offer two bursary programs in 2021 to RV Service Technicians and RV Fixed Operations Personnel.

A total of $12,500 will be awarded to eligible technicians and fixed operations personnel such as service writers, service advisors, and parts and accessories sales staff.

RVDA of Canada’s national Education and HR Committee is extremely pleased to be able to continue to offer these bursary programs to encourage continuing education and professionalization in the RV industry.

RV Service Technicians and Fixed Operations Personnel that have successfully completed training between August 1, 2020 and May 31, 2021 are eligible to apply for the bursaries. For the RV service technician, seven bursaries valued at $1,000 and one bursary valued at $1,500 are available. For the RV fixed operations personnel, eight bursaries valued at $500 are available.

NTP-STAG Canada RV Technician Bursary Application

RV Fixed Operations Personnel Bursary Application



2019-2020 Bursary Recipients:

$1,500 Bursary Recipient:

Jordan Nielsen, Fraserway RV , British Columbia

$1,000 Bursary Recipients:

Carter Brown, Rangeland RV & Trailer Sales, Alberta
David Andrews, Vision RV, Alberta
James Gray, Peterborough RV, Ontario
Jarrod Landry, Fraserway RV, British Columbia
Joshua Layton, Prairie Sky RV, Alberta
Michel Dumont, Namao Auto and RV Repair, Alberta
Stephane Galipeau, JR’s Mobile RV Service, Ontario
Stephen Hockridge, Parkview RV Centre, Alberta
Dwayne Paquette, Earlton RV, Ontario


Walter Paseska Canadian RV Dealer of the Year Award

2020 Canadian RV Dealer of the Year Award Recipient


Al Robinson

Great Canadian RV

Peterborough, ON

Read more

Established in 1989 by Camping Canada, and dedicated to Walter Paseska for his many years of commitment and tireless dedication to the RV industry, this award is given to a Canadian RV acting dealer principal on the basis of the following criteria:

  • long-term dedication to the RV industry and promotion of the RV lifestyle by the acting dealer principal of a recognized full-service RV dealership;
  • commitment and participation in the RVDA at the provincial or national level;
  • recognition by customers and peers as a person with the highest integrity and credibility in both work and personal life; and
  • contribution to the community.