Mental Health & Burnout: Resetting for a Resilient 2022

Share:

Mental Health & Burnout: Resetting for a Resilient 2022

January 25, 2022 | 1:00pm – 2:00pm ET | 12:00pm – 1:00pm CT | 10:00am – 11:00am PT

 

After a busy holiday season, many Canadians find themselves experiencing stress and burnout. With the added pressures of the ongoing pandemic and additional changes to public health restrictions, workers in the retail sector have faced many challenges. This is the time to mindfully check in with yourself, your leaders, and your teams, and focus on promoting mental health and wellness. Join us for a session to refresh and inspire your teams to support themselves and others to manage the effects of stress.

By the end of the session attendees will: Learn to recognize the signs and effects of stress; learn about the Look, Listen, Link, Live (LLLL) approach to emotional, psychological and social well-being; and gain practical tips on how we can equip ourselves and our teams to build up our resiliency and establish coping strategies for stress. Attendees will also receive details on how to redeem a free coupon code to participate in the Canadian Red Cross Psychological First Aid – Self Care online course.

Speaker

 

Ray Quadri, Senior Manager, Business Development, Canadian Red Cross

 

 

 

Additional speakers to be announced.

Register Today